Dust – Free from Amazon Kindle Store

Dust by Arthur Slade is free today from the Amazon Kindle store (was previously free for a short period of time in September 2011), and has received an average user rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 33 customer reviews.  You can pick up your free copy by clicking here or typing in http://amzn.to/pbBvt4 into your computer’s web browser.

Category: Horror

Here is the book’s description from the Amazon website:

*Winner of the $15,000 Governor General’s Award
*Winner of the Mr. Christie’s Award
*An American Library Association Best Books for Young Adults
*Nominated for an Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)
*Over 60,000 copies sold

For fans of Stephen King and Ray Bradbury…

Imagine a depression-era town where it hasn’t rained for years. A pale rainmaker with other-worldly eyes brings rain to the countryside and mesmerizes the townspeople, but the children begin to disappear one by one. Only young Robert Steelgate is able to resist the rainmaker’s spell and begin the struggle to discover what has happened to his missing brother and the other children.

Want to have this blog sent wirelessly to your Kindle vs. reading it on your computer? Try out the free two-week subscription!  Click here for the Amazon page for Free Kindle Books Plus a Few Other Tips  or type in http://www.tinyurl.com/fkblog into your computer’s web browser.


Follow, tweet, or retweet this blog to all of your friends.  Click here or type in http://twitter.com/fkbt into your web browser and I’ll see you on Twitter!

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Book Links, Free From Amazon Store

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s