Your Kindle in the Classroom

Kindle owners do lots of things with their Kindles – some of this you may already know how to do, but there may be a lot of you who never thought to do it.  There is a discussion thread going on over at the Amazon site where members are posting some of the random things they do with their Kindles in addition to “just” reading books.  I will be profiling some of these over the next few weeks – after all, part of the title line of this blog is supposed to be about Kindle tips vs. just a feature on free books!

I use it to read online presentations in my classes, mostly my computer science classes. I just take the Power Point file and extract the outline (the basic text only), and put it into a Word document and send it to my Kindle via email or the USB cord. I love it.

If you don’t know how to transfer documents to your Kindle, you can click here or type in http://bit.ly/transferbooks into your computer’s web browser to read my tutorial on how to do it.  This is the same tutorial I have as a book for sale for 99 cents in the Amazon Kindle store, but you get it for free.

Have a tip you want to share with the group?  Just send it to me via email (kindle at gagler dot com)!

Want to have this blog sent wirelessly to your Kindle vs. reading it on your computer? Try out the free two-week subscription!  Click here for the Amazon page for Free Kindle Books Plus a Few Other Tips.

Click here for my “Kindle Tips, Tricks, and Shortcuts” book (updated June 2011).

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Kindle Tips

Leave a Reply

