Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective

Well, it’s a Sunday and I’m sitting at home feeling a bit under the weather while my family is at church.  I have my laptop with me in the bed and my dog liking he is getting some attention this morning…there’s nothing I want to watch on the TV and (gasp) I really don’t feel like reading right now so I decided to surf away on the Amazon website.

While the books I tell you about in this blog are free, I’ve found one in the Amazon Kindle store that is basically free since it costs a whopping five cents.  I don’t know about you, but you really can’t find anything for sale these days for a nickel – let alone a children’s book – so, in my mind this is basically free; plus, in terms of the number of clicks and emailed comments to me on the free book offers I know a lot of you have been grabbing these type of books for your children.  I don’t know how long this will be offered at this low price, so if you are interested in it I strongly suggest you grab it now.

Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective by Jason Edwards has received a perfect 5 out of 5 stars based on 5 customer reviews.  You can pick up your copy for five cents by clicking here or typing in http://amzn.to/tdkhDy into your computer’s web browser.

Category: Children

Here is the book’s description from the Amazon website:

Will Allen may be one of the smallest boys at Ashford Middle School, but he is also one of the smartest. But cleverness alone isn’t enough to help him when monsters infest his room!
Together with his friend Jeannine Fitsimmons, Will searches fruitlessly for help, until a strange business card appears, instructing them how to summon Bigelow Hawkins, the Great Monster Detective. With Bigelow’s help, along with the use of his very special monster-fighting instruments, the RevealeR and the MonsterScope, Will must learn how to conquer his monsters and reveal the secret of the dreaded HIDDEN BEAST before it’s too late…

Want to have this blog sent wirelessly to your Kindle vs. reading it on your computer? Try out the free two-week subscription!  Click here for the Amazon page for Free Kindle Books Plus a Few Other Tips.

Looking for more or a reliable source of free books for your Kindle?  Click here for my “Free Kindle Books and How to Find Them book (updated September 2011).


Leave a comment

Filed under Free Book Links, Free From Amazon Store

Leave a Reply

