Shades of Honor – Free from Amazon Kindle Store

Shades of Honor by Wendy Lindstrom is free today from the Amazon Kindle store, and has received an average user rating of 4 out of 5 stars based on 5 customer reviews.  You can pick up your free copy by clicking here or typing in http://amzn.to/v80VZm into your computer’s web browser.

Category: Romance / Historical Fiction

Here is the book’s description from the Amazon website:

Radford Grayson had finally come home to Fredonia, expecting to care for his young daughter alone since her mother abandoned them both, and to join his brothers in the family lumber-milling business. Instead, his brother Kyle, who had taken over running the mill during the war, prefers that Radford help Kyle’s fiancee, Evelyn Tucker, with her family’s livery business. Radford reluctantly agrees, never expecting to fall in love with the woman destined to wed his brother. Two emotionally wounded, vulnerable people are driven by honor to resist their attraction to one another only to find that true love is worth paying any price. Lindstrom’s superbly written, beautifully poignant debut romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne.

Want to have this blog sent wirelessly to your Kindle vs. reading it on your computer? Try out the free two-week subscription!  Click here for the Amazon page for Free Kindle Books Plus a Few Other Tips.

Click here for my “Kindle Tips, Tricks, and Shortcuts” book (updated June 2011).

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Book Links, Free From Amazon Store

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s